Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carseat Sleeper?

Hey everyone, I am very new to the mom thing and my midwife mentioned AP parenting so here I am. First I’d like to say everything I’ve read here is wonderful and completely reinforces what I already believed about parenting. That said, I would really love some advice on a couple of things. My four week old sleeps with me and I have a Sleepy Wrap that we are both in love with but what about when I NEED to put him down? My husband works all day and when I get up to shower and start the day (which varies greatly depending on the sleep we got the night before) I have to put him in his crib or basket. Sometimes he does great but he almost never makes it through shower without crying. I have to jump out and dry off quickly before comforting him and I feel awful because it happens daily. Also, he sleeps in the car seat if we go somewhere. Usually two minutes and he’s out like a light. So, do I take him out at our destination and immediately upon arriving at home or is it alright to leave him in it? I feel like every minute he cries or he's on his own (asleep or awake) I'm not living up to being a mom.