Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Burnout inside very difficult situation...

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Burnout inside very difficult situation...

Hi, I'm a newbie. I've read your posts about mother burnout. I'm in the middle of a difficult time. I'm a ADD adult, I get no attention from my husband, although he does almost all the work at home, but he wouldn't talk with me any more. And I have 3 used-to-be-beautiful children whichn now spend their time pulling for attention and half-killing each other.

Your posts are beautiful and inspiring, really, but I'm not really finding the way to continue with attachment parenting for my children when I feel I can't attach to anything anymore...

When they where young babies it was easier to follow them, to feel I was doing the right things, taking the right decisions. Now I feel betrayed for trusting them, because they don't trust me anymore. I feel lost, with no reference, no models to follow...

Any thoughts...? Please...?

Hey CMicher,

I am putting my children to bed and so I do not have much time to respond as I want to your important post, but, in the meantime I wanted to extend a hand of support to you. Thank you for reaching out.

Comment

Oh, Mama you are so very brave to come out and ask for help.

Do you have anyone around you that you could open up too and ask for help? I find that getting together w/ other Moms and asking for ideas help me.

I'm going to very gently say this and I say it w/ love and concern and also been there done that, do you think that you may be suffering from some depression? I've really suffered from it in the last year and what has helped me is taking Omega 3 and DHA for it. It has really made a difference. I knew I needed something and this seemed the best option.

You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

Comment