Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Great AP ideas: Working from Home

For the mothers and fathers who incorporate AP into your lifestyle while working from home...
    What do you do for a living, and how does it fit with your AP lifestyle choices?

This thread will help those seeking ideas on what to do from home when extra funds are needed.
    (Unless there is an existing thread. If so, please post the link.)
    Last edited by TerrahMother; 01-30-2011, 06:58 PM. Reason: May be existing thread

Well, I work for API! Talk about an employer who is understanding of my children's needs and our AP lifestyle!

I'm also a freelance writer. This allows me a very flexible schedule...I work around my kids' hours to get my writing done, and I love it!

Comment

I work for a family business, and my boss is my Mother-In-Law. I put in a LOT of work to be able to get things flowing well enough to work from home very very soon.

My schedule will be working from 6-8am and 6-8pm M-F (give or take) which will be perfect for the kiddos. 6-8am they are asleep, and 6-8 pm is "daddy time" since he's been gone all day. 8pm starts bedtime.

This will hopefully give me time to work on my API leader certification, the various sewing projects I have, as well as being the primary caregiver for my kiddos.

Of course, I'm adding a newborn to the mix in early June, so it'll all change!

Comment

WAH